For new account, it is quite common for users on new accounts to want to completely start over. They want to remove their products and related stock operations and start clean slate.
If your account is less that two weeks old, you can perform this operation from the Actions menu by selecting 'account reset' from the Applications Settings >> Company Info
To perform this operation, you need to be a user with "Owner" access and have verified your email address from the Applications Settings >> Users section.
Since this operation cannot be undone, Finale will send an email that you will be confirm to delete your products.
If your account has been opened for longer that two weeks, then you need to send an email to email@example.com with an official request, and we will clear your account on our end.