This article originates from the following larger help article: How to configure the QuickBooks Online integration Please visit this link if you have other QuickBooks Online integration questions.
Consolidations must be POSTED to be entered into the General Ledger in Finale Inventory and thus to be synced into your QuickBooks account. Finale Inventory integrations run on an automated 5-minute cycle.
So, if you just POSTED a Consolidation it may be about 5 to 10 minutes before you will see it show up in your QuickBooks account. You can always go to the Integrations page and use the run task now feature on the QuickBooks Online integration
Remember if you chose the Consolidate sales feature when you enabled consolidation you will need to remember to go to the Consolidation list screen yourself and select the Consolidation transactions you wish to move from a DRAFT status to a POSTED status. They will not post on their own or automatically.
If you choose the Consolidate and post sales feature when you enable consolidations Finale will automatically update the DRAFT status transactions to POSTED status for you, 1 day after the frequency period selected for the consolidations.
You may also POST the consolidation from the detail screen of the transaction.
If you change the status of a consolidation from DRAFT to POSTED and you change your mind, you may Cancel the POSTED consolidation. If Finale Inventory has already synced it with your QuickBooks Online account, Canceling it in Finale Inventory will reverse it out of your QuickBooks Online account.
NOTE: If you change the status of a consolidation from DRAFT to POSTED prior to the end of the consolidation frequency, Finale Inventory will automatically create a new secondary consolidation transaction in DRAFT status, and continue to add new transactions to it.
IMPORTANT: If you consolidate a sales source that has invoices in Finale Inventory, those invoices will not be synced as invoices into your QuickBooks. If you enabled consolidation for a source you need Invoices synced to QuickBooks Online, you must turn off the consolidation for that source and go and cancel any consolidations for that source so that the invoices will be synced.